Welcome to the Riverside City College Academic Senate home page. The Senate, which is composed of elected officers, department representatives, and standing committee chairs, makes recommendations to the College administration and to the Board of Trustees regarding academic and professional matters (defined by AB1725, Section 53200).  The Senate facilitates communication among faculty, students, administration, and the Board of Trustees in all matters related to community college education. 

2023-24 Academic Senate Meeting Schedule

The RCC Academic Senate usually meets every 1st and 3rd Monday of the month during the Fall and Spring Semesters in the Hall of Fame from 3 - 5 pm. Please see the schedule below for exact days. 

  • February 12
  • March 4
  • March 18
  • April 15
  • April 22
  • May 6
  • May 13 (pending- cancellation depending on local senate needs)

Contact us

Jo Scott-Coe
English
Academic Senate President
Jo.Scott-Coe@rcc.edu

Ajené Wilcoxson
Business and Enrepreneurship
Academic Senate Vice President
Micherri Wiggs
Communication Studies
Academic Senate Secretary/Treasurer

Council and Committee Structure

Work to create, monitor, assess and revise structure

Council Committee and Structure Diagram

2023-2024 Officers and Senators

Academic Senate Officers
President Jo Scott-Coe Jo.Scott-Coe@rcc.edu
Vice President Ajene Wilcoxson Don.Wilcoxson@rcc.edu
Secretary-Treasurer Micherri Wiggs Micherri.Wiggs@rcc.edu

Riverside Senators

*Department elect senators in even-numbered years; all others in odd-numbered years
Applied Technology  Patrick Scullin Patrick.Scullin@rcc.edu
Art* Will Kim Will.Kim@rcc.edu
Behavioral Sciences Eddie Perez Eduardo.Perez@rcc.edu
Business Administration/CIS  Skip Berry Skip.Berry@rcc.edu
Chemistry*  Leo Truttmann Leo.Truttmann@rcc.edu
Communication Studies  Star Romero Estrella.Romero@rcc.edu
Cosmetology*  Peter Westbrook  Peter.Westbrook@rcc.edu
Counseling*  Sal Soto Sal.Soto@rcc.edu
Dance and Theater  Todd Faux Todd.Faux@rccd.edu
Early Childhood Education*  Emily Philippsen  Emily.Philippsen@rcc.edu
Economics/Geography/Poli Sci*  Dariush Haghighat Dariush.Haghighat@rcc.edu
English  Christine Sandoval  Christine.Sandoval@rcc.edu
History/Philosophy/Humanities/Ethnic Studies  Daniel Borses  Daniel.Borses@rcc.edu
Kinesiology & Athletics  Jim McCarron Jim.McCarron@rcc.edu
Library & Learning Resources  Sally Ellis  Sally.Ellis@rcc.edu
Life Sciences  Lisa Thompson-Eagle  Elisabeth.Thompson-Eagle@rcc.edu
Mathematics  Evan Enright  Evan.Enright@rcc.edu
Music  Steve Mahpar Steven.Mahpar@rcc.edu
Nursing Education*  Lee Nelson  Lee.Nelson@rcc.edu
Physical Sciences*  James Cheney  James.Cheney@rcc.edu
World Languages  Araceli Calderon Araceli.Calderon@rcc.edu
Associate (PT) Faculty Rep.  Lindsay Weiler Lindsay.Weiler@rccd.edu
Ex-Officio Senators
TLC Greg Russell Gregory.Russell@rccd.edu
ASC Jacquie Lesch  Jacqueline.Lesch@rcc.edu 
EPOC Ajene Wilcoxon (interim) Don.Wilcoxson@rcc.edu
GEMQ Wendy McKeen  Wendy.McKeen@rcc.edu
RDAS Patrick Scullin Patrick.Scullin@rcc.edu
SAS Vacant   
Curriculum Kelly Douglass Kelly.Douglass@rcc.edu 
Parliamentarian Sal Soto Sal.Soto@rcc.edu 
Participating Riverside Non-Senators
College President, RCC  Claire Oliveros Claire.Oliveros@rcc.edu
VP, Academic Affairs  Lynn Wright Lynn.Wright@rcc.edu 
CTA Representative  Mike Chavez Michael.Chavez@rcc.edu
Student Representative  Jennifer Shaw asrcc.pres@rcc.edu

DOWNLOAD RCCAS OFFICERS 2023-24

Agenda and Minutes

2023 - 2024
March 4, 2024 Agenda Packet
February 12, 2024 Agenda Packet
December 4, 2023 Agenda Packet / Minutes
November 13, 2023 Agenda Packet / Minutes
November 6, 2023 Agenda Packet / Minutes
October 16, 2023 Agenda Packet / Minutes
October 2, 2023 Agenda Packet / Minutes
September 11, 2023 Agenda Packet / Minutes
August 28, 2023 Agenda Packet / Minutes
2022-2023
May 15, 2023 Agenda / Minutes
May 1, 2023 Agenda / Minutes
April 17, 2023 Agenda / Minutes
April 3, 2023 Agenda / Minutes
March 20, 2023 Agenda / Minutes
March 6, 2023 Agenda / Minutes
December 5, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
November 7, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
October 17, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
October 3, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
September 19, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
August 29, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
2021-2022
June 6, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
May 16, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
May 2, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
April 18, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
April 4, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
March 21, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
March 7, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
February 28, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
November 15, 2021 Agenda / Minutes
October 4, 2021 Agenda / Minutes
September 20, 2021 Agenda / Minutes
2020 - 2021
May 3​, 2021 Agenda / Minutes
April 5​, 2021 Agenda / Minutes
​March ​15​, 2021 Agenda / Minutes
March ​1​, 2021 Agenda / Minutes
December 7​, 2020 Agenda / Minutes
November 16, 2020 Agenda / Minutes
November 2​, 2020 Agenda / Minutes
​October 19, 2020 Agenda / Minutes
October 5​, 2020 Agenda / Minutes
September 21, 2020 Agenda / Minutes
​August 31, 2020 Agenda / Minutes