Welcome to the Riverside City College Academic Senate home page. The Senate--composed of elected officers, department representatives, and standing committee chairs makes recommendations to the College administration and to the Board of Trustees regarding academic and professional matters (defined by AB1725, Section 53200).  The Senate facilitates communication among faculty, students, administration, and the Board of Trustees in all matters related to community college education. 

2022-23 Academic Senate Meeting Schedule

Every 1st and 3rd Monday of the month during the Fall and Spring semesters. 
Time:  3 - 5 pm
Location: Hall of Fame​

Contact us

M​ark Sellick, Ph.D. ​
Academic Senate President
Professor of Political Science
(951) 328-3756
Mark.Sellick@rcc.edu

Kevin Mayse
Academic Senate Vice President
Associate Professor of Music
(951) 222-8222
​​Mary Legner, Ph.D.
Academic Senate Secretary/Treasurer
Professor of Mathematics
(951) 222-8886​

2022-2023 Officers and Senators

Academic Senate Officers
President Mark Sellick  Mark.Sellick@rcc.edu 
Vice President Kevin Mayse kevin.mayse@rcc.edu
Secretary-Treasurer Mary Margarita Legner MM.Legner@rcc.edu

Riverside Senators

*Department elect senators in even-numbered years; all others in odd-numbered years
Applied Technology  Paul O’Connell  Paul.OConnell@rcc.edu
Art* Jeff Soto Jeff.Soto@rcc.edu
Behavioral Sciences Marc Wolpoff Marc.Wolpoff@rcc.edu
Business Administration/CIS  Mark Lehr  Mark.Lehr@rcc.edu
Chemistry*  Stacie Eldridge  Stacie.Eldridge@rcc.edu
Communication Studies  Cliff Ruth  Cliff.Ruth@rcc.edu
Cosmetology*  Peter Westbrook  Peter.Westbrook@rcc.edu
Counseling*  Sal Soto/Scott Brown  Sal.Soto@rcc.edu
Dance and Theater  Jodi Julian  Jodi.Julian@rcc.edu
Early Childhood Education*  Emily Philippsen  Emily.Phillippsen@rccd.edu
Economics/Geography/Poli Sci*  Kendralyn Webber  Kendralyn.Webber@rcc.edu
English  Christine Sandoval  Christine.Sandoval@rcc.edu
History/Philosophy/Humanities/Ethnic Studies  Daniel Borses  Daniel.Borses@rcc.edu
Kinesiology & Athletics  Jim McCarron  Jim.McCarron@rcc.edu
Library & Learning Resources  Sally Ellis  Sally.Ellis@rcc.edu
Life Sciences  Lisa Thompson-Eagle  Elisabeth.Thompson-Eagle@rcc.edu
Mathematics  Evan Enright  Evan.Enright@rcc.edu
Music  Kevin Mayse  Kevin.Mayse@rcc.edu
Nursing Education*  Lee Nelson  Lee.Nelson@rcc.edu
Physical Sciences*  James Cheney  James.Cheney@rcc.edu
World Languages  Rosemary Sarkis  RoseMarie.Sarkis@rcc.edu
Associate (PT) Faculty Rep.  Associate (PT) Faculty Rep.  Lindsay.Weiler@rcc.edu

 

Ex-Officio Senators
TLC Star Taylor  Star.Taylor@rcc.edu
ASC Jacquie Lesch  Jacqueline.Lesch@rcc.edu 
EPOC Vacant   
GEMQ Wendy McKeen  Wendy.McEwen@rcc.edu 
IE Debbie Cazares  Debbie.Cazares@rcc.edu 
RDAS Tucker Amidon  Tucker.Amidon@rcc.edu 
SAS Carolyn Rosales  Carolyn.Rosales@rcc.edu 
Curriculum Kelly Douglas Kelly.Douglass@rcc.edu 
Parliamentarian Sal Soto Sal.Soto@rcc.edu 
Participating Riverside Non-Senators
Interim President, RCC  FeRita Carter FeRita.Carter@rcc.edu 
VP, Academic Affairs  Lynn Wright Lynn.Wright@rcc.edu 
CTA Representative  Rhonda Taube Rhonda.Taube@rcc.edu 
Student Representative  Elisabeth Etchell asrcc.pres@rcc.edu

Download RCCAS Officers 2022-23

Agenda and Minutes

If you would like to place an item on the agenda please fill out the Request for Agenda​ Item form and email to the senate president.

2022-2023
October 17, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
October 3, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
September 19, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
August 29, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
2021-2022
June 6, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
May 16, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
May 2, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
April 18, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
April 4, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
March 21, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
March 7, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
February 28, 2022 Agenda / Minutes
November 15, 2021 Agenda / Minutes
October 4, 2021 Agenda / Minutes
September 20, 2021 Agenda / Minutes
2020 - 2021
May 3​, 2021 Agenda / Minutes
April 5​, 2021 Agenda / Minutes
​March ​15​, 2021 Agenda / Minutes
March ​1​, 2021 Agenda / Minutes
December 7​, 2020 Agenda / Minutes
November 16, 2020 Agenda / Minutes
November 2​, 2020 Agenda / Minutes
​October 19, 2020 Agenda / Minutes
October 5​, 2020 Agenda / Minutes
September 21, 2020 Agenda / Minutes
​August 31, 2020 Agenda / Minutes