Fees and Tuition
 
Cost of Attendance​

 

What do I have to pay?

Any fee may change without notice subject to changes issued by the State of California Legislature and/or changes in RCCD Board policies. In the event of a fee increase, please refer to this page for updates on payment deadlines.

Fee Cost
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
E​nrol​lment Fe​e ​​
California Residents:
$46 per unit

Nonresidents of California Students:

 $234 per unit

+ $46 per unit (Enrollment Fee)

=$280 per unit


 

(Students who have not established residence in California for a period of one year prior to the day before classes begin pay   the nonresident enrollment fee.)
International Students:

$67 per unit (out of the county surcharge)

+$46 per unit (Enrollment Fee)

+$234 per unit non-resident surcharge

=$347 per unit


 

International students who are attending RCC on an F-1 Visa pay the International fee.
​​ ​​​
Summer Fall Winter Spring
Health Service
Fees​

Non-refundable if student drops all classes after the refund deadline.
$15 $20 ​$17 $20​
​​Student Services Fee 

Last day to waive Student Services Fee coincides with the last day to add courses.
$2 ​$15 $2​ ​$15
Transportation Fee* 

Allows the use of the College ID Card as an RTA bus pass. See 
College ID Card for more information. 
​$5.50 (over 6 units) 
or 
$5 (6 units & under)
​$5.50 (over 6 units)
or
$5 (6 units & under)
n/a ​$5.50 (over 6 units) 
or 
$5 (6 units & under)
What are other fees I may have to pay? 
Parking Permit** 

Parking in student lots only. Non-refundable if student drops all classes after the refund deadline. If eligible for a refund student must return the permit to Parking Services immediately.

Auto:

$25

$50 
or 
$30 (BOGW)

$0 

$50 
or 
$30 (BOGW)

Motorcycle:

$10

$15

$0

$15

Audit Fee

$15 per unit

$15 per unit

$15 per unit

$15 per unit

KIN-30*** First Aid & CPR Fees

$20

$20

$20

$20

KIN-42*** Life Guard & Water Safety Instructor Certification

$82.45

$82.45

$82.45

$82.45

Transcripts

Refer to Transcript Requests for pricing.

Unofficial Transcript 

Unofficial transcripts can be accessed free of charge through MyPortal.

$1

$1

$1

$1

Non-Sufficient Funds/Stop Payment Fee

$20

$20

$20

$20


Some classes require an additional fee for materials, tools, technical and miscellaneous supplies for certain programs (70902(s) of the Educational Code). The charge is noted under the appropriate class. Additional fees must be paid at registration, and are not covered by the Board of Governors (BOG) Waiver.

* Required fee - (Title V State regulations) support general and emergency services provided by RCCD's Health Services. Not covered by Board of Governors (BOG) Waiver. Students who depend solely on prayer for healing and students attending under an approved apprenticeship program are exempt from this fee. Students must apply for this waiver by submitting a Health Services Fee Waiver Request and supporting documentation to the Health Services Office.

** A $3.15-3.65 shipping/handling charge applies to online orders.  A $5.00 processing fee applies to orders paid in person.

*** Fee not covered by Board of Governors (BOG) Waiver; drop deadlines for non-payment apply.

 

When do I have to pay my fees?

  • All fees must be paid for when you register for classes.
  • Deadlines for payment are emailed to you and posted on the RCC website. 
  • Failure to pay for your classes by the designated deadlines, may result in being dropped from your classes.

Will I be refunded if I drop my class(es)? 

Students are eligible for a refund of fees if they withdraw from classes within the specified deadlines. Refunds are issued to students approximately 6-8 weeks after the last day for refunds. No immediate refunds are available. Students who add the class after the first day may be adding after the refund date. Students who paid with cash or a check will receive a refund check in the mail. Students who paid with credit card will have their refund credited back to their credit card.

Students who drop all classes within the refund period and wish to receive a refund for a parking permit must return the permit to Parking Services no later than the refund deadline.

Students who are receiving a refund due to an adjustment in financial aid should notify Student Accounts. For questions regarding accounts and refunds, please call Student Accounts at (951) 222-8612.

How do I purchase a ​parking permit? 

Parking permits are only available for purchase through MyPortal.