Chair of Theatre

David Nelson, Associate Professor

Office: Quad 141E

(951) 222-8280


David Nelson earned an MFA in acting from the Yale School of Drama and has been a full-time faculty member at RCC since 1991.  He has acted professionally in film, television, and stage and is a member of SAG, AEA, and URTA.  He has directed numerous award-winning productions for the department and is currently serving as Chair.



Jodi Julian, Professor

Office: Landis Auditorium, Room 106

(951) 222-8739


Jodi Julian received her MFA from CSU Fullerton in Acting. Industry Affiliations include AEA, SAG, URTA, and The Kennedy Centers American College Theatre Festival. She recently finished her award-winning film Hoover Road which has been invited to the Berlin Film festival.  In addition, she is Artistic Director for Performance Riverside.

Part-Time Faculty: 

Joseph Calarco: joe.calarco@rccd.edu

Ashlee Espinosa: ashlee.espinosa@rccd.edu

Matthew Gourley: matt.gourley@rccd.edu

Gary Krinke: gary.krinke@rccd.edu

Jonathan Pope Evans: jonathan.evans@rccd.edu

Corey Sorenson: corey.sorenson@rccd.edu

David Mancini: david.mancini@rccd.edu

Molly Stilliens: molly.stillens@rccd.edu

Jason Buuck: jason.buuck@rccd.edu



Jerry Longman, Technical Director


Jerry Longman has served as Technical Director for the Department for over 15 years and has been associated with all our productions in multiple capacities.  He has been working in professional and academic theatre for the last thirty years.


Lori Herman, Fine & Performing Arts IDS

Quad 15-2

(951) 222-8339


Scott Bauer, Dean of Performing and Fine Arts

Quad 15-2




Landis Box Office

(951) 222-8100


Box Office hours