​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
FULL TIME FACULTY
 ​
Kathy Brooks Associate Professor. B.S., M.A., University of California, Riverside.  At RCC since 1991.  Botany, Anatomy, and Physiology.

(951) 222-8212. 
kathy.brooks@rcc.edu
Greg Burchett Associate Professor.  B.S., M.S., California State Polytechnic University, Pomona.  At RCC since 2000.  General Biology, Zoology, Natural History, Health Science. 

(951) 222-8535
greg.burchett@rcc.edu
Preston Galusky
Associate Professor.  B.S., Texas A&M. M.S., Texas State.  At RCC since 2005. Anatomy and Physiology, Ecology.

(951) 222-8361
preston.galusky@rcc.edu
Scott Herrick
Associate Professor.  B.S., University of California, Riverside. Ph.D. University of California, Riverside.  At RCC since 2005. Cell and Molecular Biology, General Biology.

(951) 222-8354
scott.herrick@rcc.edu
Anita Hock​ 
Assistant Professor. B.A., Claremont McKenna College; M.S., University of California, Riverside.  At RCC since 2018.  General Biology, Microbiology.​

(951) 222-3707
anita.hock@rcc.edu
Tonya Huff​
Associate Professor. B.S. and B.F.A., University of Nebraska, Lincoln. Ph.D. Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California, San Diego. At RCC since 2009. General Biology, Marine Biology, Natural History, Environmental Science, Health Science.
(951) 222-8180
tonya.huff@rcc.edu

Mona Jazayeri

Assistant Professor.  B.S., University of California, San Diego.  Ph.D., University of London.  At RCC since 2017.  General Biology.


(951) 222-8838
mona.jazayeri@rcc.edu​

​Katie Johnson

​​Visiting Professor.  B.S. and Ph.D., University of California, Riverside.  M.S., California State University, San Bernardino.  At RCC since 2019.  General Biology and Anatomy and Physiology.

​​​​(951) 222-8554

katherine.johnson@rccd.edu

Rebecca Loomis  Associate Professor.  B.S., University of Nebraska, Lincoln.  M.S., Loma Linda University.  At RCCD since 1991.  Anatomy and Physiology.  

(951) 222-8276
rebecca.loomis@rcc.edu
Gregory Russell

​​Assistant Professor.  B.S., The University of Wyoming.  Ph.D., University of California, Riverside.  At RCC since 2019.  Anatomy and Physiology.

​​(95) 222-8926
gregory.russell@rccd.edu
Heather Smith Professor.  B.S., University of Utah.  M.S., University of California, Davis.  Ph.D. University of California, Riverside.  At RCC since 2002.  General Biology, Genetics, Health Science.

(951) 222-8359
heather.smith@rcc.edu
Rana Tayyar Assistant Professor. B.S. and M.S., American University of Beirut.  Ph.D., University of California, Riverside.  At RCC since 2007.  General Biology, Health Science. ​(951) 328-3667
rana.tayyar@rcc.edu​
Catherine Thaler   Assistant Professor.  B.S., Loyola Marymount University.  Ph.D., University of California, Riverside.  At RCC since 2014.  General Biology, Cell, and Molecular Biology.  

(951) 328-3665
catherine.thaler@rcc.edu
Elisabeth Thompson-Eagle (Dr. Lisa) Associate Professor. B.S., University of London, England. Ph.D., University of Leeds, England.  At RCC since 1989. Microbiology, Genetics.

(951) 328-3835 
elisabeth.thompson-eagle@rcc.edu
Virginia White Associate Professor.  B.S. Wake Forest.  Ph.D. University of California, Riverside.  At RCC since 2004.  General Biology, Organismal and Population Biology, Plants and Human Affairs.

(951) 222-8334 
virginia.white@rcc.edu

The offices of all Life Science Department faculty are located on the 3rd floor of the Math and Science Building
  -
ADJUNCT FACULTY
John Chater, M.S., Ph.D.
Health Science 
john.chater@rccd.edu
Joanna Camba Colon, Ph.D.  
General Biology  
joanna.camba-colon@rccd.edu
Andrea Dillon, M.S., Ph.D.  
Health Science  
 andrea.dillon@rccd.edu
​Lindsay Estrada, M.P.H. Health Science lindsay.estrada@rccd.edu​
Brandie Greene, M.S.​
General Biology brandie.greene@rcc.edu
Ken Halama, Ph.D.
Health Science, Environmental Science
kenneth.halama@rccd.edu 
Maureen Hummel, M.S.,  Ph.D.
General Biology
maureen.hummel@rccd.edu​
Virginia McKee-Leone, M.S.
Health Science, Anatomy and Physiology​
virginia.mckee-leone@rcc.edu
Alexander Michkov, Ph.D.  
​General Biology 
alexander.michkov@rccd.edu​
Melissa Montanez, M.S.  
General Biology

melissa.montanez@rccd.edu

Timothy Myers, M.S., A.B.D.
General Biology, Anatomy and Physiology
timothy.myers@rcc.edu​
Patience Olajide, M.P.H., Ph.D.
Health Science, General Biology
patience.olajide@rccd.edu
Matthew O’Neill, Ph.D.  
General Biology  
matthew.oneill@rccd.edu
Christi Ann Scott, Ph.D.  
General Biology  
christi.scott@rccd.edu​
Terry ShawM.Ed., Professor Emeritus​
General Biology, Anatomy and Physiology
terry.shaw@rcc.edu​
Brittany Smith M.S.
​General Biology brittany.smith@rccd.edu​
Senanu Spring-Pearson,  Ph.D.

General Biology senanu.pearson@rccd.edu
Kimmi Stephens, Ph.D.
General Biology  
kimberly.stephens@rccd.edu
Sai ZadgaonkarPh.D.
General Biology
sai.zadgaonkar@rccd.edu


 




Adjunct faculty does not have offices. They may be contacted directly via email, and messages may be left for them at any of the following telephone numbers:
  • Dept. IDS,  951-222-8533
  • Dept. Laboratory Technician’s office, 951-222-8532
  • Dept. Chairperson’s office, 951-222-8354
LIFE SCIENCE STAFF
Brandie Greene
Laboratory Technician II
brandie.greene@rcc.edu​
Iliana Becerra Laboratory Technician II iliana.becerra@rcc.edu​
​Christopher Powers ​Laboratory Technician II chris.powers@rcc.edu
Julie Taylor IDS julie.taylor@rcc.edu
​ ​ ​ ​

Contact Us

Located in the Math & Science Building, #12
on the campus map legend.
 

Main Office 951-222-8533

Dept. IDS - Julie Taylor 
      
951-222-8533

Dept. Chair - Scott Herrick
       951-222-8354