Riverside City College Educational Planning and Oversight Committee (EPOC) 2019-2020 Membership

PURPOSE

The Educational Planning and Oversite Committee (EPOC) oversees and directs the general work of the councils, monitors institutional progress toward achieving college goals, and provides recommendations to the college president. It also serves as the Accreditation Steering Committee.

COMPOSITION

The voting membership of EPOC consists of 18 members: the presiding Faculty Chair of EPOC, the faculty Accreditation Steering Committee chair, the presiding faculty chairs of each leadership council, the four administrative co-chairs of the leadership councils, three faculty members who chair on one of the council permanent committees, the four classified staff co-chairs, and the ASRCC president. The three faculty representatives chairing one of the councils' permanent committees shall serve one-year terms. Based on the planning priorities of the college for the subsequent year and relying on the recommendations from the leadership councils and approved by EPOC, the RCCAS shall confirm the subsequent year appointments at its May meeting. The leadership councils are: Student Access and Support; Teaching and Learning; Resource Development and Administrative Services; and Governance, Effectiveness, Mission and Quality.

EDUCATIONAL PLANNING OVERSITE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Kathleen Sell	Council Co-Chair	Academic Senate Designee
Kristine DiMemmo	Council Co-Chair	President's Designee
Angel Contreras-Fregoso	Student Joint Chair	Designee Student Access & Support
Marc Sanchez		•
	Faculty Co-Chair	Student Equity
Cynthia Morrill	Faculty Chair	Program Review
Tammy Vanthul	Faculty Chair	Faculty Development
Hayley Ashby	Faculty Co-Chair	Accreditation
Kathleen Sell	Faculty Chair	Strategic Planning
Eduardo Perez	Faculty Joint Chair	Student Access & Support
FeRita Carter	Administrative Joint Chair	Student Access & Support
Gloria Aguilar	Staff Joint Chair	Student Access & Support
Mary Legner	Faculty Joint Chair	Teaching and Learning
Carol Farrar	Administrative Joint Chair	Teaching and Learning
Akia Marshall	Staff Joint Chair	Teaching and Learning
Tucker Amidon	Faculty Joint Chair	Resource Development & Administrative Services
Chip West	Administrative Joint Chair	Resource Development & Administrative Services
Stephen Ashby	Staff Joint Chair	Resource Development & Administrative Services
Debbie Cazares	Faculty Joint Chair	Governance Effectiveness Mission and Quality
Kristine DiMemmo	Administrative Joint Chair	Governance Effectiveness Mission and Quality
Malika Bratton	Staff Joint Chair	Governance Effectiveness Mission and Quality
Garth Schultz	Ex Officio	CTA Designee
Gregory Anderson	Ex Officio	College President
Melinda Miles	Recorder	Administrative Assistant