Riverside City College Educational Planning Oversight Committee (EPOC) 2020-2021 Membership

PURPOSE

The Educational Planning Oversite Committee (EPOC) oversees and directs the general work of the councils, monitors institutional progress toward achieving college goals, and provides recommendations to the college president. It also serves as the Accreditation Steering Committee.

COMPOSITION

The voting membership of EPOC consists of 18 members: the presiding Faculty Chair of EPOC, the faculty Accreditation Steering Committee chair, the presiding faculty chairs of each leadership council, the four administrative co-chairs of the leadership councils, three faculty members who chair on one of the council permanent committees, the four classified staff co-chairs, and the ASRCC president. The three faculty representatives chairing one of the councils' permanent committees shall serve one-year terms. Based on the planning priorities of the college for the subsequent year and relying on the recommendations from the leadership councils and approved by EPOC, the RCCAS shall confirm the subsequent year appointments at its May meeting. The leadership councils are: Student Access and Support; Academic & Career/Technical Programs & Instructional Support; Resource Development and Administrative Services; and Institutional Effectiveness.

Paul O'Connell	Council Co-Chair	Academic Senate Designee
Kristine Di Memmo	Council Co-Chair	President's Designee
Shay Kim	Student Joint Chair	Designee Student Access & Support
Marc Sanchez	Faculty Chair	Student Equity
Monique Greene	Faculty Chair	Guided Pathways
Patricia Avila	Faculty Chair	Faculty Development
Vacant	Faculty Co-Chair	Accreditation
Paul O'Connell	Faculty Chair	Strategic Planning
Eduardo Perez	Faculty Joint Chair	Student Access & Support
Thomas Cruz-Soto	Administrative Joint Chair	Student Access & Support
Gloria Aguilar	Staff Joint Chair	Student Access & Support
Star Taylor	Faculty Joint Chair	Teaching and Learning
Susan Mills	Administrative Joint Chair	Teaching and Learning
Casandra Greene	Staff Joint Chair	Teaching and Learning
Tucker Amidon	Faculty Joint Chair	Resource Development & Administrative Services
Chip West	Administrative Joint Chair	Resource Development & Administrative Services
Stephen Ashby	Staff Joint Chair	Resource Development & Administrative Services
Wendy McKeen	Faculty Joint Chair	Governance Effectiveness Mission and Quality
Kristine Di Memmo	Administrative Joint Chair	Governance Effectiveness Mission and Quality
Malika Bratton	Staff Joint Chair	Governance Effectiveness Mission and Quality
Garth Schultz	Ex Officio	CTA Designee
Mark Sellick	Ex Officio	Academic Senate President
Gregory Anderson	Ex Officio	College President
Melinda Miles	Recorder	Administrative Assistant