2019-20 ​Officers and Senators​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​

​​
​Academic Senate Officers
Office
Name
Email Address
President Mark Sellick Mark.Sellick@rcc.edu 
Vice President Kevin Mayse Kevin.Mayse@rcc.edu
Secretary-Treasurer Mary Margarita Legner MM.Legner@rcc.edu
Riverside Senators
(*departments elect senators in even-numbered years; all others in odd-numbered years)
Department Name Email Address
Applied Technology Stephen Kennedy Stephen.Kennedy@rcc.edu
Art* Will Kim
Will.Kim@rcc.edu
Behavioral Sciences Marc Wolpoff
Marc.Wolpoff@rcc.edu
Business Administration/CIS Mark Lehr Mark.Lehr@rcc.edu
Chemistry* Stacie Eldridge Stacie.Eldridge@rcc.edu
Communication Studies Cliff Ruth Cliff.Ruth@rcc.edu
Cosmetology* Peter Westbrook Peter.Westbrook@rcc.edu
Counseling* Sal Soto/Scott Brown Sal.Soto@rcc.edu
Dance and Theater Jodi Julian Jodi.Julian@rcc.edu
Early Childhood Education* Debbie Whitaker Debbie.Whitaker@rcc.edu
Economics/Geography/Poli Sci* Jim Hayes Jim.Hayes@rcc.edu
English Jan Andres Jan.Andres@rcc.edu
History/Humanities/Philosophy Kirsten Gerdes Kirsten.Gerdes@rcc.edu
Kinesiology & Athletics Jim McCarron Jim.McCarron@rcc.edu
Library & Learning Resources Linda Braiman Linda.Braiman@rcc.edu
Life Sciences Elisabeth Thompson-Eagle
elisabeth.thompson-eagle@rcc.edu​​
Mathematics Evan Enright evan.enright@rcc.edu
Music Kevin Mayse Kevin.Mayse@rcc.edu
Nursing Education* Lee Nelson
Lee.Nelson@rcc.edu
Physical Sciences* James Cheney
James.Cheney@rcc.edu
World Languages Huda Aljord Huda Aljord@rcc.edu
Associate (PT) Faculty Rep. Emily Philippsen Emily Philippsen@rcc.edu 
Ex-Officio Senators
TLC Juliana Leung Juliana.Leung@rcc.edu
ASC Hayley Ashby Hayley.Ashby@rcc.edu
EPOC Kathleen Sell Kathleen.Sell@rcc.edu
IE Debbie Cazares Debbie.Cazares@rcc.edu
RDAS Tucker Amidon Tucker.Amidon@rcc.edu
SAS Eddie Perez Eduardo.Perez@rcc.edu
Curriculum Greg Burchett Greg.Burchett@rcc.edu
Parliamentarian Sal Soto Sal.Soto@rcc.edu

​​​ ​ ​Participating Riverside Non-Senators
President, RCC Gregory Anderson Gregory.Anderson@rcc.edu
VP, Academic Affairs Carol Farrar ​​​Carol.Farrar@rcc.edu
CTA Representative Rhonda Taube Rhonda.Taube@rcc.edu
Student Representative David Huxley DHuxley@student.rccd.edu