Standing Committees: Academic Standards​

Committee Charge
The Academic Standards Committee has the responsibility of researching issues of an academic and professional nature, providing a forum for discussion of academic policies and making recommendations to the college academic senate. The Academic Standards Committee activities include, but are not limited to, Academic Honesty, Grading Systems, Scholastic Honors, Dean’s List, Minimum Qualifications, and Graduation Requirements."
The five committee members are elected to staggered two-year terms. Members also meet and confer with faculty designated by the Moreno Valley and Norco academic senates to attend to policy and procedures that require coordination across the district.

Tom Allen (District)  
Jeanne Howard (MV) 
Nick Sinigaglia (MV) 
Deborah Smith (N) 
Lee Nelson (R) ​