Acting

Directing

Employment Opportunities

General Theatre Links

Playwrighting Links

  • Alliance of Los Angeles Playwrights - http://www.laplaywrights.org. The Alliance of Los Angeles Playwrights is the service and support organization for playwrights in the greater Los Angeles area.
  • BroadwayUSA! - http://www.broadwayusa.org. National Music Theatre Network's (NMTN) multi-venue, seasonal, series of live, public concert (staged) readings of selected new musicals - professionally presented in New York City and in a network of affiliated venues located in communities here and abroad.
  • Brooklyn Publishers - http://www.brookpub.com. Offers a large selection of plays of all lengths, including a large quantity of material suited to contests.
  • Cedar Crest New Play Competition - http://www2.cedarcrest.edu/academic/tsd/index.htm
  • Chicago Dramatists: The Playwrights Theatre - http://www.chicagodramatists.org. A professional, not-for-profit theatre dedicated to the advancement of playwrights and new plays.
  • Coffee House for Writers - Drama Workshop - http://chdramaworkshop.homestead.com/home.html
  • Contemporary American Theatre Festival - http://www.catf.org. Provides an opportunity for theatre artists and playwrights to collaborate on new works for the theatre.
  • Dramatists Guild of America - http://www.dramatistsguild.com. Dramatists Guild of America is the professional organization for playwrights, composers and lyricists.
  • Eastenders Repetory Company - http://www.eastenders.org. A collaboration of artists who, "build theatre from the ground up," - writing, acting, designing, and directing productions as ensemble efforts. ERC is a non-profit theatre company composed of artists dedicated to providing a stimulating environment for theatre artists and accesible theatre for Bay Area communities.
  • Original Works Publishing - http://www.originalworksonline.com
  • Playwrighting Resources - http://www.artslynx.org/theatre/playwright.htm
  • Playwriting 101 - http://www.playwriting101.com. A major resource site for playwrights of all ages.
  • United States Copyright Office - http://lcweb.loc.gov/copyright
  • Writers Guild of America - http://www.wga.org
  • Young Playwrights 101 - http://www.youngplaywrights101.com. Young Playwrights 101 is a comprehensive resource and instruction site for young playwrights and those who teach them. It includes instruction, a suggested reading list, and a large listing of links to contests and other submission opportunities.
  • Youth Plays - http://www.youthplays.com. a coalition of award-winning playwrights dedicated to expanding the vocabulary of theatre for young actors and audiences.

Technical Theatre Links

Local Theatre Companies Links

California

Los Angeles

Orange County

United States Theatre Companies Links

Alabama

Arizona

Arkansas

Colorodo

 Connecticut

 Illinois

 Michigan

 Minnesota 

Nevada

New Jersey

New Mexico

New York

Oregon

 Washington

 Worldwide Theatre Companies Links

Threatre History Links

 Theatre Organizations Links

  • Actors Equity Association - http://www.actorsequity.org. Union of American actors and stage managers
  • Association for Theatre in Higher Education - http://www.athe.org
  • Casting Society of America - http://www.castingsociety.com
  • Costume Society of America - http://www.costumesocietyamerica.com
  • Directors Guild of America - http://www.dga.org
  • ESTA - http://www.esta.org. A non-profit trade association representing the North American entertainment technology industry. Our members include dealers, manufacturers, reps, service and production companies, scenic houses, designers and consultants.
  • Production Managers Forum - http://www.productionmanagers.org
  • Society of Stage Directors and Choregraphers - http://www.ssdc.org
  • Stage Manager's Association - http://www.stagemanagers.org
  • United Scenic Artists - http://www.usa829.org
  • United States Institute of Theatre Technologies - http://www.usitt.org
  • University/Resident Theatre Association - http://www.urta.com, The country's oldest and largest consortium of professional theatre training graduate programs and associated professional theatre companies. Founded in 1969, U/RTA provides a variety of service, management and informational programs to its members, and to non-member students, theatre professionals and producing companies, while serving as the primary liaison between the professional and educational theatres. U/RTA encourages the professional training of artists, and of future teachers in the performing arts for all levels of education.

Theatre Schools Links

Conservatories

 Out of State Colleges and Universities