​​​​​​​​​​​
FULL TIME FACULTY
 
Kathy Brooks Associate Professor. B.S., M.A., University of California, Riverside.  At RCC since 1991.  Botany, Anatomy, and Physiology.

(951) 222-8212. 
kathy.brooks@rcc.edu
Greg Burchett Associate Professor.  B.S., M.S., California State Polytechnic University, Pomona.  At RCC since 2000.  General Biology, Zoology, Natural History, Health Science. 

(951) 222-8535
greg.burchett@rcc.edu
Michael Cryder Associate Professor.  B.S., Minor, La Sierra University.  M.S. Loma Linda University.  At RCC since 2002.  Anatomy and Physiology. 

(951) 222-8263
michael.cryder@rcc.edu
Preston Galusky Associate Professor.  B.S., Texas A&M. M.S., Texas State.  At RCC since 2005. Anatomy and Physiology, Ecology.

(951) 222-8361
preston.galusky@rcc.edu
Scott Herrick Associate Professor.  B.S., University of California, Riverside. Ph.D. University of California, Riverside.  At RCC since 2005. Cell and Molecular Biology, General Biology.

(951) 222-8354
scott.herrick@rcc.edu
Tonya Huff Associate Professor. B.S. and B.F.A., University of Nebraska, Lincoln. Ph.D. Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California, San Diego. At RCC since 2009. General Biology, Marine Biology, Natural History, Environmental Science, Health Science.

(951) 222-8180
tonya.huff@rcc.edu
Rebecca Loomis  Associate Professor.  B.S., University of Nebraska, Lincoln.  M.S., Loma Linda University.  At RCCD since 1991.  Anatomy and Physiology.  

(951) 222-8276
rebecca.loomis@rcc.edu
Heather Smith Professor.  B.S., University of Utah; M.S., University of California, Davis; Ph.D. University of California, Riverside.  At RCC since 2002.  General Biology, Genetics, Health Science.

(951) 222-8359
heather.smith@rcc.edu
Rana Tayyar Assistant Professor. B.S. and M.S., American University of Beirut.  Ph.D., University of California, Riverside.  At RCC since 2007.  General Biology, Health Science. ​(951) 328-3667
rana.tayyar@rcc.edu​
Catherine Thaler   Assistant Professor.  B.S., Loyola Marymount University.  Ph.D., University of California, Riverside.  At RCC since 2014.  General Biology, Cell, and Molecular Biology.  

(951) 328-3665
catherine.thaler@rcc.edu
Elisabeth Thompson-Eagle (Dr. Lisa) Associate Professor. Ph.D., University of Leeds, England. B.S., University of London, England.  At RCC since 1989. Microbiology, Genetics.

(951) 328-3835 
elisabeth.thompson-eagle@rcc.edu
Virginia White Associate Professor.  B.S. Wake Forest; Ph.D. University of California, Riverside.  At RCC since 2004.  General Biology, Organismal and Population Biology, Plants and Human Affairs.

(951) 222-8334 
virginia.white@rcc.edu

The offices of all Life Science Department faculty are located on the 3rd floor of the Math and Science Building
 
ADJUNCT FACULTY
John Chater, M.S., Ph.D.
Health Science
john.chater@rccd.edu
Rene Cortez, M.Ed.
Microbiology
rene.cortez@rccd.edu
Lindsay Estrada, M.P.H.
Health Science
lindsay.estrada@rccd.edu​
Brandie Greene, M.S.
General Biology
brandie.greene@rcc.edu
Ken Halama, Ph.D.
Health Science, Environmental Science
kenneth.halama@rccd.edu 
Maureen Hummel, M.S., Ph.D.
General Biology
maureen.hummel@rccd.edu
Mona Jazayeri, Ph.D.
General Biology 
mona.jazayeri@rccd.edu
Elizabeth McCarthy, Ph.D. Health Science elizabeth.mccarthy@rccd.edu
Virginia McDonald,  PhD.
General Biology, Microbiology
virginia.mcdonald@rcc.edu 
Virginia McKee-Leone, M.S.
Health Science, Anatomy and Physiology
virginia.mckee-leone@rcc.edu
Jonathan Montgomery, Ph.D. General Biology jonathan.montgomery@rccd.edu
Timothy Myers, M.S., A.B.D.
General Biology, Anatomy and Physiology timothy.myers@email.ucr.edu
Lorena Newson, M.S., Ed.D. Health Science
lorena.newson@rccd.edu
Patience Olajide, M.P.H., Ph.D. Health Science patience.olajide@rccd.edu
Arya Parsa, M.S.   Anatomy and Physiology  
arya.parsa@rccd.edu
Marcus Pennington, A.B.D. General Biology marcus.pennington@rccd.edu
Terry Shaw, M.Ed., Professor Emeritus General Biology, Anatomy and Physiology
terry.shaw@rcc.edu

Senanu Spring-Pearson,  Ph.D.

Health Science senanu.pearson@rccd.edu
Kimmi Stephens, Ph.D. General Biology   kimberly.stephens@rccd.edu
Sai Zadgaonkar, Ph.D.
General Biology sai.zadgaonkar@rccd.edu






Adjunct faculty does not have offices. They may be contacted directly via email, and messages may be left for them at any of the following telephone numbers:
  • Dept. IDS,  951-222-8533
  • Dept. Laboratory Technician’s office, 951-222-8532
  • Dept. Chairperson’s office, 951-222-8354
LIFE SCIENCE STAFF
Susan Clark Laboratory Technician ll susan.clark@rcc.edu
Brandie Dobynes Laboratory Technician II brandie.dobynes@rcc.edu
​Robert Hernandez ​Laboratory Technician II robert.hernandez@rcc.edu​
Julie Taylor IDS julie.taylor@rcc.edu
​ ​ ​

Contact Us

Located in the Math & Science Building, #12
on the campus map legend.
 

Main Office 951-222-8533

Dept. IDS - Julie Taylor 
      
951-222-8533

Dept. Chair - Scott Herrick
       951-222-8354