## Riverside City College Educational Planning and Oversight Committee (EPOC) 2016-2017 Membership

## **PURPOSE**

The Educational Planning and Oversite Committee (EPOC) oversees and directs the general work of the councils, monitors institutional progress toward achieving college goals, and provides recommendations to the college president. It also serves as the Accreditation Steering Committee.

## **COMPOSITION**

The voting membership of EPOC consists of 18 members: the presiding Faculty Chair of EPOC, the faculty Accreditation Steering Committee chair, the presiding faculty chairs of each leadership council, the four administrative co-chairs of the leadership councils, three faculty members who chair on one of the council permanent committees, the four classified staff co-chairs, and the ASRCC president. The three faculty representatives chairing one of the councils' permanent committees shall serve one-year terms. Based on the planning priorities of the college for the subsequent year and relying on the recommendations from the leadership councils and approved by EPOC, the RCCAS shall confirm the subsequent year appointments at its May meeting. The leadership councils are: Student Access and Support; Academic & Career/Technical Programs & Instructional Support; Resource Development and Administrative Services; and Institutional Effectiveness.

<b>EDITICATIONAL</b>	DI VIVINIC	OVEDSITE	COMMITTEE MEMBERS
EDUCATIONAL	PLAININING	UVERSILE	COMMINITIES MISMOSKS

Kathleen Sell	Council Co-Chair	Academic Senate Designee/Accreditation Steering
Susan Mills	Council Co-Chair	President's Designee
Nigel Item	Student Joint Chair	Designee Student Access & Support
Scott Blair	Faculty Co-Chair	Facilities Workgroup
Virginia White	Faculty Chair	Program Review
Vacant	Faculty Chair	Enrollment Management
Eduardo Perez	Faculty Joint Chair	Student Access & Support
FeRita Carter	Administrative Joint Chair	Student Access & Support
Tony Ortiz	Staff Joint Chair	Student Access & Support
Angelica Cachuela	Student Joint Chair	Student Access & Support
Kathleen Sell	Faculty Joint Chair	Academic-Career/Tech Programs & Instruc Support
Carol Farrar	Administrative Joint Chair	Academic-Career/Tech Programs & Instruc Support
Anthony Rizo	Staff Joint Chair	Academic-Career/Tech Programs & Instruc Support
Andrew Rivera	Student Joint Chair	Academic-Career/Tech Programs & Instruc Support
Paul O'Connell	Faculty Joint Chair	Resource Development & Administrative Services
Chip West	Administrative Joint Chair	Resource Development & Administrative Services
Stephen Ashby	Staff Joint Chair	Resource Development & Administrative Services
Sarah Amro	Student Joint Chair	Resource Development & Administrative Services
Debbie Cazares	Faculty Joint Chair	Institutional Effectiveness
Susan Mills	Administrative Joint Chair	Institutional Effectiveness
Regina Miller	Staff Joint Chair	Institutional Effectiveness
Charlie Zacarias & Asher Jones	Student Joint Chair's	Institutional Effectiveness
Mary Renteria	Recorder	Administrative Assistant IV