Welcome to the Riverside City College Academic Senate home page, the senate--composed of elected officers, department representatives, and standing committee chairs--makes recommendations to the College administration and to the Board of Trustees regarding academic and professional matters (defined by AB1725, Section 53200) and facilitates communication among faculty, students, administration, and the Board of Trustees in all matters related to community college education. ​

The Senate meets the first and third Mondays of each month (except holidays) during the academic year, typically from 3:00-5:00 p.m. in the Hall of Fame. All faculty are invited to attend. Faculty are also encouraged to express their views and concerns on a regular basis to their elected Senate representatives. 

Academic Senate Office
Glenn Hunt Center for Teaching Excellence
4th Floor, Salvatore G. Rotella Digital Library
(951) 222-8300


Academic Senate Officers 
Office
Name
Office Phone 
(951 area code)
Office Location 
President Mark Sellick
Mark.Sellick@rcc.edu 
​328-3756

Quad 214C

Vice President​

Kevin Mayse
Kevin.Mayse@rcc.edu

222-8222

STVR 103

Secretary-Treasurer

Mary Margarita Legner
Mary.Legner@rcc.edu

222-8886

MTSC 127

Participating Riverside Non-Senators
President, RCC ​Wolde-Ab Isaac
Wolde-Ab.Isaac@rcc.edu
222-8493 ​Administration Bldg
Interim VP, Academic Affairs Virginia McKee-Leone 222-8250
​MTSC 219
Administrative Assistant 
Academic Senate Office/
Faculty Development
Fröke Blessum
Froke.Blessum@rcc.edu 

222-8300/
328-3653

DL 403

CTA Representative
 
 
Student Representative Megan Contreras
Martin Manzano 
MContreras60@student.rcc.edu
JManzano4@student.rcc.edu
Riverside Senators
(* departments that elect senators in even numbered years; all others in odd numbered years)
Department Name Telephone
(951 area code)
Location
Applied Technology Stephen Kennedy 222-8215 Auto Tech 132
Art* Dayna Gregg 222-8304 Art 200
Behavioral Sciences Marc Wolpoff 328-3554 Quad 222C
Business Administration/CIS Mark Lehr 222-8260 BE 220C
Chemistry* Ellen Kime-Hunt 222-8285 MTSC 422
Communication Studies Micherri Wiggs 222-8426 Quad 33
Cosmetology* Peter Westbrook 222-8186 Cosmetology 210
Counseling* Mike Barnes 222-8108 Bradshaw 207a
Early Childhood Studies* Debbie Cazares 222-8957 ECS Office
Economics/Geography/Poli Sci* Mark Sellick 328-3752 Quad 214C
English Victor Sandoval 222-8587 Quad 214E
History/Philosophy/Humanities Cynthia Gobatie  222-8000 Quad 141D
Kinesiology & Athletics ​Monica Hayes-Trainer 
222-8018 Tennis Complex
Library & Learning Resources Linda Braiman 222-8657 DL 421
Life Science Ginger White 222-8334 MTSC 330
Mathematics Jeff Mulari  222-8204 MTSC 124
Nursing Education* Jill Christiansen
222-8880
Nursing Bldg 268
Performing Arts* Kevin Mayse 222-8222 STVR 103
Physical Sciences* James Cheney
222-8249 MTSC 224

World Languages

Dorothy Gaylor
222-8499
Quad 120M
Associate (PT) Faculty Rep  Mark Carpenter 
Mark.Carpenter@rccd.edu
Associate (PT) Faculty Committee Kim Salyer
Kim.Salyer@rccd.edu 
222-8000  X5587

  ​​​​​ ​